At the annual Spring General Meeting of the Latvian Academy of Sciences (LAS), held on April 4, there were presented LAS Word Awards, Prizes for young scientists, as well as the newly established Young Forest Scientists Award.

The researchers of LSFRI "Silava" Guntars Šņepsts and Jānis Liepiņš received the Young Forest Scientists Award, while Roberts Matisons received the Kaspars Bušs' Award in Forest Ecology and Forestry.

2024 04 05 LZA 1

2024 04 05 LZA 2

Releases of LSFRI "Silava":
Kaspars Bušs' Award in Forest Ecology and Forestry of LAS awarded to Roberts Matisons (17.01.2024)
Young Forest Scientists Award to LSFRI "Silava" researchers – Jānis Liepiņš and Guntars Šņepsts (4.04.2024)

Foto LAS