Scientific Council is the main collegiate decision-making body of LSFRI "Silava". It consists from 9scientists, who have been elected by a majority vote of Scientists general meeting for a term of three years. Scientific Council ratifies the budget and structure of LSFRI "Silava" and the job description of Institute’s director, elects the Chairmen and Deputy Chairmen of Scientific Council.

Dr.silv. Tālis Gaitnieks was repeatedly elected as Chairmen of the Scientific Council of LSFRI "Silava" in 11 June 2021, and Dr.silv. Āris Jansons – as Deputy Chairmen.

Members of Scientific Council: